The Retro Millennial
The Retro Millennial Podcast
023 - Why I Stopped Using Linux as a Daily Driver
3
0:00
-55:43

023 - Why I Stopped Using Linux as a Daily Driver

Plus XBox, Mercedes Benz, Windows 11, GPL, and One Plus news!
3

Episode Notes

In this episode I explain what happened to cause me to move away from Linux as my daily use operating system. We also discuss the headlines regarding:

  • New deals between XBox, Nvidia, and Nintendo

  • Mercedes Benz’s absurd plans for the 2024 E Class

  • Windows 11’s Desktop as a Spyware Service

  • GPL violations by Voice.ai, and

  • One Plus’ anti-right to repair “battery encryption”

News

Command Line Tool of the Week: Hugo!

Hugo is a fantastic static website generator where you can use markdown files to build your website. Check out their documentation to learn more.

3 Comments
The Retro Millennial
The Retro Millennial Podcast
Retro gaming, vintage computing, and sweet nostalgia… and maybe some modern tech news as well.